larger smaller normal text version of this page
Phplist Documentation » List and User functions »

View Members Documentation



This page allows you to view and export members of one list.
You can add users to, or remove users from, this list, either one by one, or by tagging users.

Note: Clicking on "members of this list" and "view members" in the List lists page leads here.


Description


Delete will remove this person from this list only
Reminder that clicking on delete will delete this person from this list, not the user's entire file.

Members of listname
The name of the list appears here.

back to this list
Link to the page allowing you to modify the List.

download users on this list as a csv file
Allows you to export the users on this list. For more, see Exporting users.

Add a user: [empty text field] Add
Allows you to manually add a user by inputing a complete email address only. If the user is already in the database, the following message appears:
1 User found
	    Users found, click add to add this user:
	    [ add ] john@domain.com
You must click on [add] to add the user to the list. The page will be refreshed and a message will confirm that the user was added successfully.

If the user is not in the database, the following message is displayed: "No user found with that email". You will be asked to manually input the new user's details. See users/prefs (include link later).

# Users on this list
The # is replaced by the number of users on this list.

[Checkbox]Tag all users in this page
See below: "Tagging" users.

Note: If there are many users, the first 50 users will be listed. You can then browse the following/previous pages to view the rest of the users:
Listing user 1 to 50
   <<   <    >   >>
Clicking on the double << or >> will display the first or last page of users on the list.
Clicking on the single < or > will display the next page of users on the list.

The list of users on the list is displayed in several columns:
Members confirmed tag del # msgs # rss rss freq
email@domain.com [cross] [checkbox] Delete 0 0
francis@site.com [tick] [checkbox] Delete 3 1 weekly
john@mail.com [tick] [checkbox] Delete 9 7 daily


Members
Lists the emails of the users (email@domain.com, francis@site.com, john@mail.com in this example) in alphabetical order. (? ? verify).
confirmed
If there is a greyish [tick], the user has confirmed his/her subscription by clicking the link on their confirmation email [include link] (francis@site.com and john@mail.com in this example). If a red [cross] appears, the user has not confirmed his/her subscription (email@domain.com in this example). Messages sent to a list are not sent to users who have not confirmed their subscription (in this example, email@domain.com did not receive any messages).
tag
[checkbox] See below "Tagging" users.
del
To Delete a user from this list. Reminder: this will delete this person from this list, not the user's entire file.
# msgs
The number of messages the user has received (0, 3 and 9 in this example). Question; is it the total number of messages ever received? or of messages sent to this list only? ?
# rss
The number of RSS messages the user has received (0, 1 and 7 in this example). Question; is it the total number of messages ever received? or of messages sent to this list only? ?
rss freq
Users can choose the frequency with which they receive RSS messages (daily, weekly, monthly), and this choice appears here (no preference, weekly and daily in this example).

Note: RSS and rss freq only appear when this feature is enabled by the site administrator. For more, see RSS.

"Tagging" users


To delete, move or copy several users from this list to another in one single stroke, you can use one of the following features:

1) What to do with "Tagged" users
You may tag one or several users to perform one of 4 operations: delete, move, copy, nothing.

2) What to do with all users
You can perform one of these operations on all the users.
This is what appears on screen:

What to do with "Tagged" users:
 This will only process the users in this page that have the "Tag" checkbox checked

Delete [radio-button]   (from this list) 
Move  [radio-button]  to  [pulldown menu]
Copy  [radio-button]  to   [pulldown menu]
Nothing [default radio-button]

   [button: Do it]


Delete (from this list)
and
Nothing
These are self-explanatory. Question: why do you keep 'nothing' ? ? because too many people made mistakes? ?

Move to [pulldown menu]
This removes the users from this list and copies them to the list chosen in the [pulldown menu]. Reminder: only the lists owned by the admin appear on this menu. Only SuperAdmins can move users to lists owned by different admins.
Copy to [pulldown menu]
This copies the users from this list to the list chosen in the [pulldown menu]. The users remain on the original list. Reminder: only the lists owned by the admin appear on this menu. Only SuperAdmins can move users from lists owned by different admins.

To perform one of the 4 operations, you must click on the button Do it.

The same rules apply for the second option:

What to do with all users
This will process all users on this list



Related pages:

CategoryDocumentation
Page was generated in 0.0750 seconds